It is a shame that he wasted these five years

Beit Netanel Jerusalem, Rachel Netanel

Five years ago I was in Eilat and met a young man who worked there. I shared the Gospel with him and he became so excited that he wanted to quit his job and come to learn the Bible with me. I invited him to live at the house so that he could spend his time learning the Word. Before he came, he wanted to spend a month with his very religious family but I did not hear from him again. This week he called me after all this time. He asked if I remembered him. It took me a while to recall our meeting five years ago. In the meantime, his father passed away and during these five years, he did not find himself and he had no peace so he asked if he could come to the lessons here. He will call again next week and hopefully we can continue where we left off. I was obviously very pleased and said that it is a shame that he wasted these five years but I told him that he is like the Prodigal Son.

Another man was a troubled young man and had a lot of problems with fear and one day while I was out of the country, he threw himself off of a nine storey building and died. That was so very hard for me because the family knew that he believed in Yeshua through me and they blamed me for his suicide. They refused to even speak to me all of these years and About a year and a half ago when I was still broken hearted and had given it all to the Lord, they came to me and renewed our connection. The sister of this man came to visit and I talked to her a lot about Yeshua. She is a divorced woman with a little girl and I invited her to come and visit with some believing friends of mine who have children about the same age as her daughter. A few days ago she called and said that she wants to come and check out the lives of believers. I was so happy and so I invited her to meet with my pastor, and later she made a decision to meet with these friends of mine with the children. She wants her child to go to a believing kindergarten. She also wants to come to Bible lessons at the congregation and here in my house. How great is our God!!! I believe that her brother is with Yeshua. “For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.” Romans 8: 38-39.

Along with all of these came also battles, the house of Beit Netanel has many serious electrical problems and last week there was a power surge which destroyed my fridge and dishwasher. Two days ago a lady drove her car into the back of mine causing a lot of damage. She just walked away and didn’t leave a note. A neighbor witnessed this so I searched for her and found her sitting in a restaurant nearby. However, she not only doesn’t have insurance, she also does not have a driver’s license so the Lord knows how the damages will be paid for. In all of this I want to praise the Lord for His goodness and His provision.

Eure Rachel www.rachelnetanel.net

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It is a shame that he wasted these five years

  1. Jesse says:

    rachel i dont know if you will see this but i wanted to share with you and i shared it with everyone in my family and everyone i could find, that YahuShua Jesus has spoken in this day and to this generation! i wanted to tell you and to reach you but i couldn’t find you and contact you – Jesse (i dont know if you remember me but i was the one that i was holding up signs because my microphone didn’t work on Skype , and i am also the one that i said i’m assyrian from ashur, it was in 2009) He has spoken now and i am so excited to tell you, i pray that His words will touch your heart He said “My Word Has Gone Forth, Yet Who Has Embraced it?… Who Has Cupped Their Ears to Listen?! Says The Lord” amen

Leave a comment